top of page

Outstanding! Fabulous!


I highly recommend The Preacher’s Unexpected Bride to all readers who enjoy Christian historical fiction.


This novel is fabulous! It is filled with real-life faith content, the Gospel, lovable characters, and great twists and turns.


There are a multitude of memorable quotes in this sweet, romantic historical fiction eBook. Here is just three of them:

“I know you’re angry with God, and I can understand why. I hope one day you will stop being angry and see that what happened to you was because of your uncle’s actions, and not God’s inaction.”

“Where is God in all of this?” … “Where He always is,” Grace said quietly. “He is at your side. He will comfort you, if you allow Him to.”

“Was it possible that God had the perfect plan for her future before she had even known what she needed herself?”

I am so incredible glad that I was able to read this outstanding story!


Thank you, Catherine Kennedy, and BookSirens, for giving me an advance copy of this wonderful novel. The words above are my honest review of The Preacher’s Unexpected Bride and I am leaving this review voluntarily.


bottom of page