top of page

Irresistible Journey!


Letters from My Sister by Valerie Fraser Luesse

Publication Date: August 15, 2023, by Revell

Genres: Historical Fiction, Historical, Christian Historical Fiction, Women’s Christian Fiction

5 Stars!


Valerie Fraser Luesse, bestselling author, totally impressed this reader with her writing skills. Flipping through the pages of this novel feels like gazing through a constantly shifting kaleidoscope of wonder. This captivating narrative radiates a blend of southern charm, cryptic allure, palpable suspense, and heartfelt romance!


If you are a devotee of Christian historical romance fiction, seize the opportunity to immerse yourself in this remarkable, five-star book -- its pages hold a journey you will not want to miss.


Swiftly, I found myself deeply engaged with the multifaceted, endearing characters and the intricacies of the narrative.


The echoes of Letters from My Sister will continue to resonate within my heart. I honestly believe God placed this novel in my hands at exactly the right time and truly helped me with something deep I was going through.


There is one caution I need to share. In the Bible, a seer is another name for a prophet. Is the gift of prophecy still in existence? Seers are mentioned in this book. I found myself being extremely cautious and praying my way through these. The author carefully and genuinely shares the details regarding this term and the gifts. We must be incredibly careful, as the author does, to always give God glory for all wisdom and gifts He gives us. Additionally, we are to pray about anything and everything anyone shares with us as we remain faithful and obedient to God.


Letters from My Sister is an irresistible journey of riveting, perpetual page turning.


I received an eArc of Letters from My Sister from its publisher Revell via NetGalley. I am not required to write a positive review nor am I paid to do so. The words above are my honest review of this compellingly beautiful book.


bottom of page