top of page

Excellent Storyline and Endearing Characters


Book #2 of Secrets of Sweetwater Crossing Series

Publication Date: October 3, 2023, by Revell

Genres: Christian Fiction, Historical Fiction, Romance

5 Stars!


If you are an enthusiast of Christian fiction, romance, or historical fiction, you must read Against the Wind. Let the pages of this five-star treasure be your guide to discovering a story of strength, resilience, determination, and so much more!


I quickly found myself thoroughly absorbed in the excellent storyline and the endearing characters. Louisa and Josh, the main characters, are superbly crafted, evoking empathy and affection.


Amanda Cabot is a bestselling author and finalist for the ACFW Carol, the HOLT Medallion, and the Booksellers Best awards. Cabot gracefully envelops us in a narrative that perfectly melds the captivating elements of faith, depths of family dynamics, the beauty of friendships, unwavering inspirational courage, and sweet, heartfelt romance!


I wish I could clearly and eloquently express how very much I enjoyed reading Against the Wind.

I was genuinely moved by the quiet introspection, depth of emotions, and beautifully written scenes in this book, and it is safe to say that it has secured an incredibly special place in my heart. This book stirred my heart and fortified my faith in God.


I received an eARC of Against the Wind from NetGalley and Revell. I am neither obligated to write a positive review nor compensated for doing so. What you have just read reflects my genuine assessment and authentic sentiments of this delightful novel.


1件のコメント

5つ星のうち0と評価されています。
まだ評価がありません

評価を追加
Cindy Davis
Cindy Davis
2023年9月09日

Great review! I read the first one but have not read this one.

いいね!
bottom of page