top of page

Entertaining & Enjoyable!


Murmur in the Mud Caves by award-winning author Kathleen Denly is absolutely an enjoyable read! I highly recommend this 4-star book to all readers who enjoy clean, historical romances.


Family, friendships, finding one’s purpose, self-sacrifice, making the needs of others a priority, and so much more are all represented in this sweet, entertaining, historical romance set in California during the late 1800s.


Murmur in the Mud Caves introduces and wonderfully develops each character, the “feels like you’re there” setting, and the satisfying plot. This “new to me” author descriptively demonstrates everyday faith and making others’ needs the priority over one’s own needs and dreams.


Although this book is #4 in the Chapparal Hearts series, it most definitely can be read as a standalone -- which is what I did. I enjoyed this book so much that I have added the other books in this series to my list of books to read very soon. I encourage you to do the same!


How comforting, exciting, and encouraging it is to know that each of us were created by God with unique talents and gifts to bring Him glory and to do good works that He prepared in advance for us to do!


I received the eARC of this book from the author. I was not required to write a review or paid to do so. The words above are my honest review. I am thrilled to be on the Launch Team for Murmur in the Mud Caves as this is a book everyone should read!

bottom of page