top of page

Sparkles and Shines


Self-Published

Publication Date: 10.17.2023

Genres: Christmas, Christian Fiction, Clean, Wholesome


I just finished reading "Better Watch Out," and I have to say it's sparkles and shines like the first beautiful snowfall of the Christmas season! This book was the perfect holiday read leaving me with a satisfying reading experience!


Frannie’s determination to embrace her Christmas trip to New York City after her relationship takes an unexpected turn immediately drew me in. Her heartwarming and relatable bucket list left an impression.


Andrew, a former NHL defenseman turned personal protection agent, injected excitement into the story. The accidental meet-cute and mistaken identity brought delightful and unexpected twists, blending sweet romance, humor, and suspense -- keeping me totally engaged.


What I particularly loved about this book is how it combines the magic of the Christmas season with a touch of adventure and suspense. The talented author, Natalie Walters, skillfully weaves a narrative filled with heartwarming moments and laugh-out-loud humor.


The tropes used in the story, such as the new girl in the city, being stranded at Christmas, forced proximity, and enemies to lovers, add depth to the plot and make it even more engaging. It's like a Hallmark movie come to life in the pages of a book -- but better!


In summary, "Better Watch Out" is the type of Christmas read that wraps you in a cozy, festive embrace, leaving you with a heart full of holiday cheer. Whether you adore romantic escapades or simply crave a heartwarming Christmas tale, this book is a surefire way to infuse your holidays with warmth and brightness. I wholeheartedly recommend it!


I received an eARC of this book by the author (and I also preordered it), I am not obligated to write a positive review or paid to do so. These words are my honest assessment of this novel.


2 Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Cindy Davis
Cindy Davis
Oct 04, 2023

Great review!! I think this one does sound really good!

Like
luannabubbles
Oct 28, 2023
Replying to

It is a fun one! 😀

Like
bottom of page