top of page

Lingers In My Heart


Publication Date: 08.08.23 Publisher: Revell

5 Stars!


Summer in the Spotlight skillfully earns a 5-star rating! This is an excellent read for those who enjoy contemporary clean romance!


The writing of Liz Johnson is almost magical! It is perfectly descriptive, evoking instantaneously real-life movie-like scenes in my imagination - complete with a multitude of emotion, humor, and wit. This book stirs up a lot of emotions and will continue to linger in my heart.


I quickly became invested in the multidimensional, lovable characters and the storyline. Kelsey and Levi, the main characters, are believable with flaws, gifts, talents, and so much more.


There are a couple life-changing quotes that I hope no one spoils for you. I hope you discover them on your own while reading Summer in the Spotlight. Here are three, short fun, spoiler-free quotes from this inspirational, sweet tale of family, friendships, unexpected events, and community (quotes are from the eARC so they are subject to change):


• Levi Ross wanted attention about as much as a lobster wanted to end up on someone’s dinner plate.


• Kelsy had let everything out in one breath and sucked in more air before speaking again.

“Are we just going to let the whole community crumble?”


• The only thing worse than talking in public was being talked about in public.


Summer in the Spotlight is unputdownable and a clean, wholesome romance page-turner!


I received an eArc of Summer in the Spotlight from its publisher Revell via NetGalley. I am not required to write a positive review nor am I paid to do so. The words above are my honest review of this very moving and meaningful book.


bottom of page